2017 Domaine JF Mugnier Nuits St George Clos De La Marechale White

2017 Domaine JF Mugnier Nuits St George Clos De La Marechale White

3 in stock

$260.50

3 in stock 1.33 kg . .

Description

Domaine Jacques-Frédéric Mugnier
2017
Nuits St. Georges “Clos de la Maréchale”
1er Cru White barrel
Score: 89-92
Tasted: Jun 10, 2019
Drink: 2023+
Issue: 75
Producer note: For in-depth comments about the 2017 vintage from Frédéric Mugnier, please see Issue 73 or the database. Note that the ’16 Clos reviewed below was bottled in February 2018. (Becky Wasserman & Co., www.beckywasserman.com, Beaune, France; Martin Scott Wines, www.martinscottwines.com, NY, Fine Vines, www.finevines.com, IL, Veritas Imports, www.veritaswine.com, CA/NV/AZ/NM, Classified Wine & Spirits, LLC, www.classifiedwine.net, TX, Terroir Imports, www.terroirimports.net, CO, C’est Vin, LLC, 703.243.3559, VA, Augustan Wine, www.augustanwine.com, FL, Atlanta Wholesale Wines, www.ndcweb.com, GA, Wines Unlimited, www.winesunlimited.com, LA, Vineyard Road, www.vineyardroad.net, MA, Little Guy Wine, www.littleguywine.com, MI, Small Potatoes Wine, www.smallpotatoeswine.com, ID, all USA; Berry Brothers & Rudd, www.bbr.com, Fields, Morris & Verdin, www.fmvwines.com, Howard Ripley, www.howardripley.com, Haynes, Hanson & Clark, www.hhandc.co.uk, O.W. Loeb, www.owloeb.com, Justerini & Brooks, www.justerinis.com, all UK; Altaya Wines, www.altayawines.com, Hong Kong).
Tasting note: A fresh, ripe and nicely layered nose offers up notes of petrol, citrus and apple that are trimmed in just enough wood to notice. The caressing, round and nicely plump medium weight flavors exude a subtle minerality while delivering fine depth and length. Lovely.

Login Account

Invaild email address.

6 or more characters, letters and numbers. Must contain at least one number.

Your information will nerver be shared with any third party.