2017 Domaine Bonneau Du Martray Corton Charlemagne Grand Cru 375ml

2017 Domaine Bonneau Du Martray Corton Charlemagne Grand Cru 375ml

3 in stock

$291.00

3 in stock 1.33 kg . .

Description

Domaine Bonneau du Martray
2017
Corton-Charlemagne
Grand Cru White barrel
Score: 91-94
Tasted: Jun 10, 2019
Drink: 2025+
Issue: 75


Note: 40% from En Charlemagne and 60% from Le Charlemagne
Producer note: The cellar master noted that “2017 produced wines that are not as dense as their 2016 counterparts but they’re more elegant. The growing season was relatively straightforward and while the vines suffered a bit of hydric stress in August, that was really the only problem we had. We chose to begin picking on the 31st of August with the pinot and then picked the chardonnay from the 1st to the 6th of September. The fruit was quite clean and ripe so the vinifications were easy in both colors. We’re doing an 18 month élevage with about 30% new wood. The wines spend 12 months in cask and then another 6 in tank, which allows them to retain freshness while better harmonizing. I would describe the wines as textured and refreshing yet serious and they should have no trouble aging well.” (Becky Wasserman & Co., www.beckywasserman.com, Beaune, France is the US Agent; Martin Scott Wines (NY, NJ, CT), www.martinscottwines.com, Lake Success, NY, Chambers & Chambers Wine Merchants (CA, HI), www.chamberswines.com, CA, Fine Vines, www.finevines.com, IL, Classified Wine & Spirits, LLC, www.classifiedwine.net, TX, Wines Unlimited, www.winesunlimited.com, LA, Atlanta Wholesale Wines, www.ndcweb.com, GA, Augustan Wine, www.augustanwine.com, FL, C’est Vin, LLC, 703.243.3559, (DC/VA) VA, Veritas Imports, www.veritaswine.com, NV/AZ/NM, M.S. Walker, www.mswalker.com, MA, all USA; Corney & Barrow, www.corneyandbarrow.com, UK; Altaya Wines, www.altayawines.com, Hong Kong).
Tasting note: An elegant, pure and admirably fresh nose flashes notes of green apple, mineral reduction and white flower scents. The racy but lacy middle weight flavors possess both excellent detail and an abundance of minerality before culminating in a refreshing, dry and clean finish that is less austere than usual. This should age well over the next decade.

Login Account

Invaild email address.

6 or more characters, letters and numbers. Must contain at least one number.

Your information will nerver be shared with any third party.