2015 Domaine JF Mugnier Nuits St George Clos De La Marechale White

2015 Domaine JF Mugnier Nuits St George Clos De La Marechale White

2 in stock

$211.00

2 in stock 1.33 kg . .

Description

Domaine Jacques-Frédéric Mugnier
2015
Nuits St. Georges “Clos de la Maréchale”
1er Cru White barrel
Score: 88-91
Tasted: Jun 11, 2017
Drink: 2019+
Issue: 67
Producer note: For in-depth comments about the 2015 vintage from Frédéric Mugnier, please see Issue 65 or the database. Note that the ’14 was revisited in bottle below. (Becky Wasserman & Co., www.leserbet.com, Beaune, France; Martin Scott Wines, www.martinscottwines.com, NY, Fine Vines, www.finevines.com, IL, Veritas Imports, www.veritaswine.com, CA/NV/AZ/NM, Classified Wine & Spirits, LLC, www.classifiedwine.net, TX, Terroir Imports, www.terroirimports.net, CO, C’est Vin, LLC, 703.243.3559, VA, Augustan Wine, www.augustanwine.com, FL, Atlanta Wholesale Wines, www.ndcweb.com, GA, Wines Unlimited, www.winesunlimited.com, LA, Vineyard Road, www.vineyardroad.net, MA, Little Guy Wine, www.littleguywine.com, MI, Small Potatoes Wine, www.smallpotatoeswine.com, ID, all USA; Berry Brothers & Rudd, www.bbr.com, Fields, Morris & Verdin, www.fmvwines.com, Howard Ripley, www.howardripley.com, Haynes, Hanson & Clark, www.hhandc.co.uk, O.W. Loeb, www.owloeb.com, Justerini & Brooks, www.justerinis.com, all UK).
Tasting note: There is a touch of petrol character to the mildly exotic orchard fruit aromas where hints of lychee nut can be found. The nicely rich, round and delicious middle weight flavors possess lovely complexity on the sappy and persistent finish. This is really quite good and should drink well young.

Login Account

Invaild email address.

6 or more characters, letters and numbers. Must contain at least one number.

Your information will nerver be shared with any third party.